Dreams Revisited

3 Jun

June 3, 2009

I’ve been on holiday at our condo in PCB, FL this week and have had many reminders of past dreams and visions–some fulfilled and some still pending.   As I stood at the wall of glass in our living room that overlooks the beach and the ocean below our room, I envisioned my dream of 9/10/2001, for it took place right here.  I didn’t dream it while here.  The dream was of me being here.  I was standing near the water’s edge on this very beach.  I turned to my right, overlooking the ocean, and saw the huge twin black horses with the word LOCUSTS written across their sides, flying toward me like two jets–a dream that I would witness being fulfilled the next morning–the morning of 9/11.

With so much happening so rapidly in the world, and specifically here in the U.S., I tend to begin feeling a bit paranoid when too much time passes without fresh revelation from the Lord.

His silence is deafening, and I find myself asking if I have somehow angered or disappointed Him.  So it was, on my second night here in the condo.  It had been almost three months since He revealed anything through a dream or vision, and being in a place that God chose to show me 9/11, and also where I have been when He’s shown me other things to come, I found myself very humbled before Him, and very desperate to hear from Him–even if it was a rebuke.  A rebuke would be better than silence.  He did not answer me immediately, nor did He choose to give me a dream or vision that night.  But what He did choose to do for me in the early morning hours just before dawn–Sunday, May 31st–was so powerful, for it came straight from His WORD.

I knew when I awoke that He would speak to me through His Word.  With no forethought of where I was to read, I knew He would guide me.  I simply opened my Bible and my eyes fell upon 2 Chronicles 33:1.  I began to read.  As I read through chapter 33, the Lord showed me many things.  When I finished the chapter I sensed the Lord wanted me to continue reading.  I continued reading chapter 34 and by the time I reached verses 20-33, I again saw the absolute faithfulness of my God.  His Word was great confirmation of the things He has shown me and has spoken to me in the past, and was much-needed personal affirmation from Him.

When King Josiah sought the Word of the Lord, it was not one of the major prophets that we think would have been summoned.  Instead, the high priest and others ministering to the king went  instead to a prophetess by the name of Huldah.  The Lord chose to speak His forth-coming judgment through this woman who I would dare say is almost unknown by most Christians.  Even though I’m sure I’ve read these passages before, I do not recall noticing her.   When King Josiah ordered the restoration of the Lord’s Temple, the high priest, Hilkiah, found a book of the Law written by Moses.  Upon hearing it read to him, King Josiah tore his clothes and wept before the Lord, for he saw just how far Israel had turned away from Almighty God.  This is what followed.

2 Chronicles 34:20-33 (KJV)
20 And the king commanded Hilkiah, and Ahikam the son of Shaphan, and Abdon the son of Micah, and Shaphan the scribe, and Asaiah a servant of the king’s, saying,
21 Go, enquire of the LORD for me, and for them that are left in Israel and in Judah, concerning the words of the book that is found: for great is the wrath of the LORD that is poured out upon us, because our fathers have not kept the word of the LORD, to do after all that is written in this book.
22 And Hilkiah, and they that the king had appointed, went to Huldah the prophetess, the wife of Shallum the son of Tikvath, the son of Hasrah, keeper of the wardrobe; (now she dwelt in Jerusalem in the college:) and they spake to her to that effect.
23 And she answered them, Thus saith the LORD God of Israel, Tell ye the man that sent you to me,
24 Thus saith the LORD, Behold, I will bring evil upon this place, and upon the inhabitants thereof, even all the curses that are written in the book which they have read before the king of Judah:
25 Because they have forsaken me, and have burned incense unto other gods, that they might provoke me to anger with all the works of their hands; therefore my wrath shall be poured out upon this place, and shall not be quenched.
26 And as for the king of Judah, who sent you to enquire of the LORD, so shall ye say unto him, Thus saith the LORD God of Israel concerning the words which thou hast heard;
27 Because thine heart was tender, and thou didst humble thyself before God, when thou heardest his words against this place, and against the inhabitants thereof, and humbledst thyself before me, and didst rend thy clothes, and weep before me; I have even heard thee also, saith the LORD.
28 Behold, I will gather thee to thy fathers, and thou shalt be gathered to thy grave in peace, neither shall thine eyes see all the evil that I will bring upon this place, and upon the inhabitants of the same. So they brought the king word again.
29 Then the king sent and gathered together all the elders of Judah and Jerusalem.
30 And the king went up into the house of the LORD, and all the men of Judah, and the inhabitants of Jerusalem, and the priests, and the Levites, and all the people, great and small: and he read in their ears all the words of the book of the covenant that was found in the house of the LORD.
31 And the king stood in his place, and made a covenant before the LORD, to walk after the LORD, and to keep his commandments, and his testimonies, and his statutes, with all his heart, and with all his soul, to perform the words of the covenant which are written in this book.
32 And he caused all that were present in Jerusalem and Benjamin to stand to it. And the inhabitants of Jerusalem did according to the covenant of God, the God of their fathers.
33 And Josiah took away all the abominations out of all the countries that pertained to the children of Israel, and made all that were present in Israel to serve, even to serve the LORD their God. And all his days they departed not from following the LORD, the God of their fathers.

 

In the throes of what all is taking place in our nation this very hour, this Word from the Lord through this story is very confirming to so many of the things He has shown me and told me concerning the judgment coming to this nation.  He has given warning after warning to HIS PEOPLE–HIS BODY.  Nevertheless, instead of having the attitude of king Josiah, too many of those who call themselves “Christian” have turned a deaf ear.

What is your attitude toward the rebellion of our nation?  Are you as king Josiah?  Does it cause you to weep greatly and cry out to God in repentance for yourself and for this nation?  Or, are you to the place of being so wrapped up in yourself that you have become apathetic–or worse–one numbered with the rebellious?  If you ever wonder if God will protect you when all hell breaks loose in this country, gage your attitude with that of the king.  God is pretty specific of why He chose to allow Josiah to die before bringing this judgment upon Israel.

As I mentioned at the onset, my mind went to multiple revelations after arriving here, but this fresh revelation from the Lord not only brought more to mind, but also confirmed them even more.    I had no idea when I first read these passages from 2 Chronicles that they would lead me to more confirmation concerning the last dream the Lord gave me.  Upon reading of this prophetess, I felt led to see if there were any other prophecies given through her.  There were none, other than the same story being told in 2 Kings.  Though I knew it was the same story, the Lord had me read it as well.  When I did, I saw immediately why, for in my King James Version, there was the very word God gave me in my most recent dream–DESOLATION.   This was no coincidence.  God made sure I saw this.  In His great mercy and tender compassion, He not only affirmed the messenger, He confirmed the message.

2 Kings 22:13-20 (KJV)
13 Go ye, enquire of the LORD for me, and for the people, and for all Judah, concerning the words of this book that is found: for great is the wrath of the LORD that is kindled against us, because our fathers have not hearkened unto the words of this book, to do according unto all that which is written concerning us.
14 So Hilkiah the priest, and Ahikam, and Achbor, and Shaphan, and Asahiah, went unto Huldah the prophetess, the wife of Shallum the son of Tikvah, the son of Harhas, keeper of the wardrobe; (now she dwelt in Jerusalem in the college;) and they communed with her.
15 And she said unto them, Thus saith the LORD God of Israel, Tell the man that sent you to me,
16 Thus saith the LORD, Behold, I will bring evil upon this place, and upon the inhabitants thereof, even all the words of the book which the king of Judah hath read:
17 Because they have forsaken me, and have burned incense unto other gods, that they might provoke me to anger with all the works of their hands; therefore my wrath shall be kindled against this place, and shall not be quenched.
18 But to the king of Judah which sent you to enquire of the LORD, thus shall ye say to him, Thus saith the LORD God of Israel, As touching the words which thou hast heard;
19 Because thine heart was tender, and thou hast humbled thyself before the LORD, when thou heardest what I spake against this place, and against the inhabitants thereof, that they should become a desolation and a curse, and hast rent thy clothes, and wept before me; I also have heard thee, saith the LORD.
20 Behold therefore, I will gather thee unto thy fathers, and thou shalt be gathered into thy grave in peace; and thine eyes shall not see all the evil which I will bring upon this place. And they brought the king word again.

As I saw this confirmation of the last dream the Lord gave me revealing the DESOLATION appointed to this nation, I sensed the Lord wanted me to pay attention to the date–today’s date–June 3, 2009.  Two years ago tomorrow, June 4, 2007, while here at our condo, the Lord woke me and spoke the words: The Trump of the Lord, and, Prepare for the Shaking.  I encourage you to read the account of this warning from the Lord.  In fact, if you will notice, 2007 was a year of multiple revelations.  I admonish you to read them all.

As I’ve expressed over and over, I do not share these things with you to frighten you, but to plead with you to seek the Lord earnestly.   We are without excuse.  Those who have ears to hear–listen to what the Spirit of the Lord is saying to the Church.

