The Drum Beats of War & Deadly Super-Bugs

2 Apr

April 02, 2013

As we have heard the ongoing drum beats from Iran and are now hearing the drum beats of war from North Korea, I am reminded of what the Lord spoke to me concerning these two countries.  March 14, 2003, before hearing any such news, the Lord said, “Iran and North Korea will be great threats.”  North Korea is currently threatening the U.S. with  nuclear attacks on Hawaii, multiple targets on the mainland, and other countries where our military is stationed.  Our government is taking it serious enough to respond by flexing its military muscles.

These are indeed “uncertain times” that we are living in.  But, the one thing that is certain, and that we all were reminded of this past week and weekend during Passover and Easter, is that the LORD himself delivers and redeems those that are His.  He has said over and over, “FEAR NOT!” We must find our security, both physical and spiritual, IN HIM.  Again and again, He is having the watchmen to sound the alarm.  In these last days He is indeed fulfilling what He spoke through the prophet Joel in that the sons and daughters, the old and the young, are filled with His Spirit and are hearing the Word of the Lord, are dreaming dreams and are seeing visions.  For as He spoke through the prophet Amos, “Surely the Lord God will do nothing, but he revealeth his secret unto his servants the prophets.”  

I do not find it strange that just last Tuesday, March 26, 2013, the Lord had me do what He has had me do in the past in order to find a dream I had forgotten.  He had me searching through my journals for something else only to find myself reading one such dream I had forgotten from two years ago.  After reading it, I did a search on the internet and found that this that I dreamed was indeed very relevant to today for the headline from just three weeks earlier read:

“Pestilence : Deadly CRE Super Bug sweeping across America resistant to Antibiotics (Mar 06, 2013)”

In light of this, and with all that is happening, I did not find this dream by chance.  He continues to sound the alarm.  We may not know exactly what is coming, or when, for as 1 Corinthians 13:5 tells us, “we know in part and we prophesy in part”, but our God is full of compassion and great mercy even in judgment.  He desires that His people turn back to Him and that those who have not accepted His Son, Jesus, as their Savior will do so.  He continues to send warning after warning.  Will you heed them?

Click this link to read the dream and follow-up of the “Deadly Super-Bugs”.

