Gainesville

28 Sep

Saturday, September 20, 2014

When I awoke this morning I heard the name “Gainesville” spoken to me.  That was it.  Just…Gainesville.    I heard nothing else. I saw nothing. I just sensed that, as usual, the LORD was speaking this name as a warning of something to come.

The only “Gainesville” that I know of is Gainesville, Florida, and had to think hard to try to remember if that was even correct. I did a Google search for just Gainesville and the first hit on the list was: “8 Killed in Shooting Near Gainesville” (Fla). I had not heard anything about this on the news.  A father shot and killed his daughter and her 6 children (ages 3 months to 10 years) before killing himself.  How tragic! However, this happened two days earlier, Thursday evening. When the LORD shows me things it is prophetic of what is to come and not something that has already happened.

I did an internet search for the list of all the cities named Gainesville in the U.S. and found that there are actually seven.   They are in: Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Missouri, New York, Texas and Virginia.  Seven.  That’s troubling, for seven represents completion in Biblical applications.  Because of its proximity to Washington, D.C. I felt led to see just how close Gainesville, Virginia is to our nations capital.  A city with a population of just over 11,000, it is only thirty-five miles west of downtown Washington. In fact, on the map it appears to be a suburb of Washington.

Gainesville, VA

Gainesville, VA

Though I do not know for certain, seeing this caused me to sense that this Gainesville is the one the LORD is warning me of. Also, none of the other six Gainesvilles are near a metropolis–much less, our capital.

I have asked the LORD for clarity, but have yet to hear or see more–thus, my waiting a week to post this.  However, I feel I should post it with only what I have.  Let us pray for the mercy of the LORD concerning our nation.  Let us be intercessors who will stand in the gap for the United States, for our nations capital and its leaders, and specifically for those in or around a city or cities named Gainesville.

 And I sought for a man among them, that should make up the hedge, and stand in the gap before me for the land, that I should not destroy it: but I found none.  Therefore have I poured out mine indignation upon them; I have consumed them with the fire of my wrath: their own way have I recompensed upon their heads, saith the Lord GOD.   –Ezekiel 22:30-31

